Support Request: Is there a way to delete files stored locally in documents after a user closes our browser based portal?
We have two kiosks set up so that people can scan documents for our planning department.
The issue is, when a user logs off or closes the browser, the files are still stored in documents and the next user can access the previous user's documents.
These documents are automatically cleaned up at 4am every day, but ideally we would like them to be deleted when a user closes our browser-based portal so that the next user cannot see the .pdf files the previous user uploaded via scanner.
We've considered writing a batch file, but since it's a government building we are wary of allowing permissions for .cmd files to be used, especially since we also allow USB drives to upload plans.
Our portal is called CityView, and no event file is created upon closing the browser. This is something we are looking into.
If there is a way to do this built into Sitekiosk that we are not aware of, any guidance would be greatly appreciated. Thank you for your time.