Support Request: Turn Off Screenshot

Description

We are evaluating Site Kiosk and Site Remote. How do you turn off the screenshot? For security purposes we don't want it capturing sensitive customer or payment information.

Answer: (3)

Re: Turn Off Screenshot 08/09/2021 17:06
Hello,

Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, deactivating the screenshot is only possible if you run your own SiteRemote Server but not so on www.siteremote.net . With your own server, you can deactivate it on the Settings page (Screenshot Settings section) of the SiteRemote Server.

Best regards,
Andre.
Re: Turn Off Screenshot 08/09/2021 19:52
When and how often is a screen shot taken? Is it possible to control this if it cannot be turned off?
Re: Turn Off Screenshot 08/09/2021 20:25
Hello,

Thank you for asking. Screenshot is only taken when requested. There are two ways to do so:
-Monitoring>>[select a device]>>Administration(tab)>>Refresh button
-Manual or scheduled jobs in SiteKiosk>>Jobs (tab)

You can find job history in Assigned Jobs section of Jobs tab if someone requested a Screenshot job. You can restrict access to those users who are authorized but you want to restrict their access to the Jobs tab through User Roles: https://www.siteremote.net/help/en-US/sj02fadmin.aspx .

Best regards,
Andre.
My Account
Login
Search
Search